APS – DPP news

New fellows Radha Bahukutumbi from the University of Rochester was awarded fellowship in the American Physical Society by the division of Plasma Physics. She was awarded this honor “For outstanding contributions to understanding physics of direct drive implosions on OMEGA and NIF and for leadership in the national Inertial Confinement Fusion program.” APS-DPP executive committee During the recent elections for new members to join the … Continue reading APS – DPP news

Jobs search: Chair of Physics Department Baylor University

Baylor University seeks to fill the following tenured faculty position at the rank of full professor within the College of Arts and Sciences: Chair of the Physics Department We are seeking exceptionally qualified candidates to lead the Physics Department and contribute to the University‚Äôs focus on developing materials research. The chair is expected to maintain active and internationally recognized research efforts in advanced materials and … Continue reading Jobs search: Chair of Physics Department Baylor University